some people think that only electric cars to be allowed on the road by 2040. do you agree?

It is considered by some people that in the future, there should be only electric cars on the roads. In my opinion, I agree with this statement to some extent, but another option could be hybrid cars. I support the thought that we should use electric cars in the future. Many factors influence this idea, for example, electric cars emit less pollution as compared to petrol/diesel cars. Nowadays, global warming and climate changes are the crucial factors that affect our environment and the main reason behind this is pollution. One way to reduce this pollution is to reduce the use of fuel. In addition, electric cars are less noisy than non-electric cars, and thus, in this way, we can control noise pollution. Although these cars play a vital role in controlling pollution, you can not drive a very long distance in a single day. You need to charge the car whenever required and, it takes time. Whereas in non-electric cars you only need to refill the tank and you can travel to a long-distance and, therefore, another option could be hybrid cars. In these cars, you will get both options electric as well as fuel. As much as possible you should use the electric option and for long-distance or in case of emergency you can use the fuel option. In comparison to electric cars, hybrid cars are more beneficial. In conclusion, I agree with the people of using electric cars by 2040 with facilities to travel to long-distance. I also think that hybrid cars can be another option.