Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that modern technology is widening the gap between the wealthy and the poor, while others think the opposite is true. Although technology is not affordable in terms of education, it helps to provide online job opportunities. On the one hand, some gadgets are in the hindrance in the accessibility of education. That is because nowadays setup of all classrooms is online. Hence, the poor who do not have these cannot keep up with the rich in academic activities. For example, during the pandemic, many students have to wait for their turn for laptop or mobile phone to come online and attend the online school. However, I think despite this fact, technology has provided work opportunities to many poor people. On the other hand, sophisticated modern technology is decreasing the gap between the rich and the poor as many people have started online small businesses. As a result, they have started earning handsome money. For example, many teachers are working as a tutor in Cambly, which is a famous online tutoring site used worldwide. Therefore, I believe that technology opens job opportunities for poor individuals to improve their life. To conclude, even though some gadgets make access to education more difficult, I think that the latest technology decreases the gap between them by giving them online job opportunities.