Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes in some countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that the overeating is as harmful as smoking. Due to that, the commercial of certain food products must be prohibited as a similar way as the advertising of cigarettes in several countries. In my very belief, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. It cannot be denied that advertising of food products play a hugely significant role in the economy’s development of a nation. Obviously, eating is one of the most natural activities of humans. People have to eat 3 times a day to maintain strong health which will help them alive and do others works in a day. The wide advertisement of nutrient merchandise will reach more and more people which lead the consumers to have a tendency to actively buy these goods immediately. The more orders are accepted, the more profits that companies can gain. This phenomenon will do a great wonder for the economic situation. While the redeeming feature of food’s commercials is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the drawbacks of them are ignored. Evidently, there are many food’s advertisements broadcasted without any inspection. They may have some toxic substances which can exacerbate the client’s health. Moreover, the largely of food’s commercial will make people decide to buy more products than their truly demand. Because of buying them, they will try to eat all the whole things which will make their health become more serious health’s conditions as much as smoking do. To sum up, the food’s advertisements may act as a precursor of the economy’s situation. However, the Government have to manage it in stricter ways.