Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes in some countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that excessively eating certain kinds of food brings the same obstacles as smoking. Hence, some make a statement that promotion in those food products should be prohibited as that in cigarettes in several nations. In my opinion, although overeating can wreak havoc on people’s health conditions, I consider myself a proponent of the mentioned notion. It cannot be denied that consuming a large amount of food may act as a disturbance to people's health. Obviously, overabsobing the food nutritions such as protein or fatty acid can negatively impair the efficiency of the digestive system when it cannot convert all of them into energy. Hence, those elements are considered the excess nutrients to be kept in the body, which usher in an eclectic mix of undesirable diseases like blood pressure or digestive issues. For example, with the ever-growing development of fast food industries, people who are heavy users of Mc Donald's or KFC’s products have to suffer from not only obesity but also fatal illnesses such as heart disease, which are as adverse as lung cancer from smoking. Although the unfavourable impact of overeating is undisputed, the idea to forbid their consumption is unreasonable. Without a shadow of a doubt, people’s demands for consuming foods do not always depend on the advertisement. In other words, even when the commercials for harmful foods are widely banned to prevent the consumers from using them, those who have abused the commodities for such a long time still look for them at all costs. Moreover, giving people more product’s information via promotion stands them a good stead of acknowledging the valuable insights, which facilitate them to choose the products thoughtfully. To sum up, the prohibition in promoting unhealthy food products should not be applied despite its scientifically proven deterrence as smoking. Instead of that, the government should censor the content with the highest accuracy and adequate level to raise people’s awareness.