Some people think that newspaper are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get new better from other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that in this day and age, opinion is divided over whether the prime way to obtain news is the newspaper nevertheless, others insist that getting information from other media has more benefits. In this essay, I will look at both sides of this debate as well as offer my point of view. Turning first of all to the arguments in favour of this idea, it goes without saying that newspapers are viable to be the best way to get trends due to the fact that outputs from newspaper production companies have been trusted for many years and can ensure that you get the right information. Besides, newspapers have contributed to an arny of people's culture and well-being so it may easy to satisfy needs. As far as the other sides of this debate are concerned, it is generally acknowledged that any media platform excluding newspapers can get recent and correct information. As an example, social media can use the internet to deliver up-to-date information to a fair amount of people. Moreover, it can be checked anywhere using electronic devices such as cell phones. By way of conclusion from the ideas and examples above, it can be seen that there are valid arguments on both sides of this debate. However, I am of the opinion that in the grand scheme of things, other media platforms excel in the rapid transfer of information, however, it's prone to inaccurate information whereas the newspaper although the speed at which information is received is delayed, it is more likely to be accurate therefore newspaper is the prime way to obtain news.