Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that youngsters have to study foreign languages at primary school, which causes a positive impact on them, from my point of view. However, others reckon that they must master languages at secondary school. This essay will analyze both sides and my personal view on this issue. On the one hand, nowadays we see a trend, where minors are learning foreign languages in the first grade, which is so crucial these days. This is because their parents strive to support them to direct them to become a professional bilingual person. Likewise, they tend to absorb this beneficial information in earlier stages to succeed in their career future. I agree, that in this early period of time kids will learn more, because of their brain, which is ready to learn new information and ready to digest it.. For example, the vast majority of education departments in the UK master different languages from the beginning. Conversely, they force their kids to learn languages as early as possible. On the other hand, some parents direct their children to study foreign tongues at secondary school. This is because youngsters should know the fundamental principles and patterns of their mother language, which is a tall order for them, such as: gruelling grammar structures, idioms, national specific words. For example, in Ukraine an enormous number of educational departments start to study foreign languages at a preteen period of time. Therefore, parents reckon that their kids should be ready psychologically and mentally for new stuff. In conclusion, I believe that we should support and push kids to learn languages at an early stage. However, we have some people, who would like to set aside some time to learn their basic set of scholastic programs, especially their national language in terms of difficult grammar structures.