Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the products cheap is more important.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have more durable products or make them cheaper. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the arguments for making their price getting low are stronger. There are people who argue that the benefits of spending money on products of great quality considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that people would be more confident when investing their money in a well-made gadget. It is also possible to say that history already had proven that many individuals trust and buy more when the company is well known for its quality rather than its price. To illustrate Toyota prioritizes the quality in the construction of their products, despite making cheaper cars. On the other hand, others believe that more important than quality is making the price of the products affordable. It is often argued that even if it is not lasting so long, with a low-value people would still wanting to buy it. People often have this opinion because many pieces of stuff are increasing their value recently, and the construction is still the same as before. A second point is that when buying a product at a low price, many individuals know that they are acquiring a product that will last only some months, even years. For example, a smartphone loses their capacity of batterie over a few months and in a couple of years become useless. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, However, I feel that the necessity of lowing value is justified. This is because in periods of crisis is more important to make a product that covers most individuals budget rather than making exclusive products for a limited group of people.