- Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people.

These days, the majority of youngsters are reading news on the internet as they find it convenient, whereas there are still elder people who catch up news on traditional newspapers. In my point of view, online news will surpass conventional newspapers and magazines in the next decades. On the one hand, there are several main reasons that paper-based news will transform into an online mode in a few years. For instance, most papers are produced of wood, and it means that too much consumption of paper could damage numerous trees in the forest. Thus, it will affect the natural environment and people in society. Besides, it appears that people throw newspapers after reading them. They were then increased the garbage’s level because of printing news on papers. On the other hand, news which comes through the internet brings numerous benefits to the individuals. First and foremost, smartphones and computers have become integral parts of our lifestyle. This means that readers can become a user of new channels on web portals, as they keep sending notifications to their users whenever a piece of news releases. Secondly, people can ready anytime or anywhere in the globe. There are still newspaper readers, but we should decrease unnecessarily rubbish and avoid using newspapers as we can transform them into online channels. To sum up, I personally believe that everyone will soon adopt online news rather than paper-based news as people can get updates immediately on mobiles and computers. Also, I feel that the internet will change lifestyles and the way of thinking in the world.