Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do

It is widely acknowledged that nature has an inextricable relationship with human life. Therefore, the deterioration of the ecological balance in recent decades has taken a heavy toll on human life. This essay will demonstrate some of the ways that humans are negatively affecting the environment before outlining a number of viable solutions to mitigate the situation. It is evident that the natural environment is devastated by human activities. The first reason comes from the combustion of fossil fuels in manufacturing processes from industrial areas. In fact, this activity catastrophically exacerbates air pollution. This is compound with the wide spread using of fuel-power vehicles, especially automobiles and motorcycles. For instance, in many countries such as Vietnam, due to the lack of advanced transportation systems, people tend to use personal vehicles lead to the colossal amount of exhaust fumes annually. Moreover, the fashion industry is also a major contributor to environmental contamination due to “the fast-fashion” trend. This phenomenon could lead to the huge waste of material and overload landfills, pollute water and land sources. Several feasible solutions can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issues. Firstly, on the national level, governments should allot conventional energy sources to sustainable energy such as wind, solar, and hydropower. Additionally, people should be nudged towards using public transportations or hybrid vehicles in order to diminish toxic exhaust fumes. To this end, governments should allocate more funding to transportation systems and reduce the amount of tax on green-energy cars and motorbikes. To individuals, a sustainable lifestyle is a key to the environmental protection. People should avoid single-use and non-biodegradable products, such as switching from plastic containers to glass or wood straws. In conclusion, unbridled consumption of non-sustainable energy and goods is the primary culprit behind major environmental issues, and it is imperative the proposed solutions be universally adopted to protect our planet.