As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

Nations are developing at such a rapid pace due to which humans improvised their living standards over the potential years. Numerous people have started using their own car as a conveyance. As this phenomenon is offering multifactorial benefits to the community nevertheless, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate the pros and cons of using cars. On the bright side, there are myriad reasons to support this notion. First and foremost, cars provide many luxurious amenities like air conditioning, cushioning comfort and entertainment. Consequently, folk find it easy and convenient to commute to their destinations especially when it comes to cover longer distances. Secondly, they could reach their workplaces early without getting worried to catch the public transport on time. For instance, last week, I got late for my interviewer because my bus was not on time. So, if I would have a car, I could reach on time. However, there are numerous deplorable consequences that arise because of cars. To commence with, if more and more people would buy a car and use them as a mode of transport, it will surely increase the noise and air pollution. To explicate, a survey conducted by WHO, cited that cases of many dangerous diseases like Asthma, heart diseases etc have risen over the recent years because of air pollution. Besides, cars produce a lot of exhaust which lead to the emission of many greenhouse gases. To Conclude, I believe that the benefits outweigh its drawbacks. However, the government should impose laws to reduce the environmental damage like odd and even rules so that fewer cars would run on the roads. Also, individuals should ensure that their vehicles will get service from time to time which subsequently reduces pollution.