Many people think dangerous sports should be banned. Do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that people should be prohibited from engaging in life -threatening sports or not. This essay agrees that these sports should be declared illegal because of the following reasons. Firstly, relying on these activities to make a living is not worth the money which can be earned through these sports and second, it is not a wise choice to pursue anything which puts a precious life in danger. To begin with, most people involved in dangerous sports activity might argue that they can earn a good amount of money, and since they have performed it so many times, they are quite confident that it is safe for them. However, from my point of view, no matter how many times it has been practised, the risk of loosing a life is the same each time. Therefore, even though these activities pay well in terms of money, it not worth a precious life we have got. Moreover, any wise person who clearly understands the risk and return involved in these sports would never recommend doing them. The reason for that is we can try as many different alternatives as possible, if we are alive to do so. For example, if a person is not earning enough, he/she can upskill and find better options. Therefore, doing life -threatening activities just with the sole purpose of being rich is foolish in my opinion. To conclude, many individuals choose to engage in dangerous sports to earn a good amount of money, however, life is more precious than any material thing out in the world, and it is totally irrational to do anything for a few dollars where chances of losing a life are significantly high.