when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that the elderly people were regularly put in a nursing home with others and be taken care of by the nurses in the UK. Currently, it is argued that the government should take full responsibility to pay for this maintenance. While this thinking is relevant to a certain extent, I believe that the payment should be made by the olders’ family. WIthout a shadow of a doubt that the government plays a paramount significant role in funding to help the population in need no matter gender, race or age. Therefore, the authority should provide the care that any people at their retirement age need. For instance, with some family members who are financially incompetent to supply material requirements, governors should take greater responsibility to ease that burden. In addition, mainly younger members are too busy with their heavy workload at school or at the workplace, they will infrequently pay attention to the elder and leave them alone. Hence, grey people will find joy with others and be looked after better by dedicated nurses in a care home. However, while the reasons that the government should afford the nursing payment are widely acknowledged, it is unfair that the family pushes the whole responsibility of fostering to the governors. Since breadwinning and caregiving are children’s duties, they should fulfil that responsibility to return the favour that their parents have supplied. Additionally, some elderly people find it difficult to accept help from strangers, they are willing to be surrounded by their relatives and converse with their children. Hence, the mental life of grey people will be improved. In conclusion, it is the children’s responsibility to pay for the care of the aged but the government should lay a hand in order to relieve a part of the financial burden.