Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe although information can easily be accessed and spread through the Internet, newspapers will continue to exist among the news reader. I personally disagree with this opinion because newspapers cannot compete with the Internet in terms of many features. To begin with, the first thing that attracts people to read a piece of news on the Internet because it is easy to access. With the presence of a connection to the Internet and many options of portable devices such as mobile phones or tablets can access information from the Internet. For example, we can easily update the real count from the latest presidential and legislative elections through our phones. In addition, many news agencies already provide electronic newspapers to meet the demands of the speed of news. Moreover, another benefit that we can get from reading a piece of information through the Internet is the experience that the Internet offers. One limitation of a newspaper is that it cannot convey visual messages to the people who read the news on a regular basis. Meanwhile, the non-stop progress in the technology industry has unfolded the possibility to upload videos and voice records on various online websites so we can watch a live stream or replay videos of one event. For instance, we can watch a live stream from soccer matches or we can access a replay video from the latest interviews of politicians which newspapers cannot provide. In conclusion, I disagree that printed newspapers would continue to be the crucial source of information while people nowadays tend to choose to access the news from the Internet due to a lot of its benefits.