Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, many people are not conscious about the true meaning of their cultural or religious events, people just enjoy the festivals. I totally disagree with this opinion since knowing the meaning makes the festival still remaining. To begin with, a lot of people seem to be knowing the background of the local events because they were taught by teachers or their parents who can convey the correct information of the festivals to their offsprings. They not only enjoy the traditional events but also believe and respect genuine meaning. For instance, Thailand has Song Kran festival in which people trust it to splash water in order to apologize to the local god of the river and they also go back to their grandparents for receiving the blessing. As a result people still know the exact meaning and believe in the stories. On the other hand, if people do not know the meaning and stories which is the origin of events, they will not delight in the festivals and it may be disappear from the countries. To compare with games that do not have the story or the player do not know the main point of games, nowadays it still have the old carnival that it means new generation people still have conservation the culture. For example, a lot of people in local India do not protect their old events such as Holola festival. Since they do not enjoy and they do not know the exact meaning. That is why this festival vanishes from India. In conclusion, I completely disagree that people do not define the meaning of their own cultural events that are involved with their behaviour and religion. Therefore, the festival can be remained by people who trust and know the real meaning.