Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Issues related to traditional events are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that many people in the modern world have ignored the traditional stories of local festivals, moreover, they just want to alert their interesting moments. I certainly disagree with this assertion and the explanation will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The principal reason to consider is that enjoyment in cultural events is not mean that they do not respect local beliefs. In fact, all cultures have changed through time, as a result of social evolution. This means that some outdated traditions have to be compatibly adapt with the new generation. Thus, funny moments become some tricks that lead youngsters to more interest in old traditional festivals than before. For instance, hill-farmers families usually sing and dance during a traditional rice-gathering season in Thailand. Offspring feel joyful and want to know more about hometown cultures owing to the parent's show. Another point is that thanks to better technologies, such as smartphones and computers, humans can access and acquire more deeply information. In other words, people associated with festivals can study as well as educate the meaning before. Hence, they often fully enjoy the moments as much as they want. To exemplify, tourists usually read on tourism websites for preparing themselves before involving in native holidays, so, they always take pictures and record videos at the moment instead of following tour guides. All things considered, I am of the opinion that no culture is static, therefore, individuals can preserve the traditional living styles compatible ways with themselves. Moreover, governments should carefully realize in the culture conservation balancing between changes and their customs.