Team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are played alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that people will learn more important life skills through group activities rather than those who do anything by themselves. This essay agrees with this statement because a professional working setting improves its members' collaboration skills and doing activities together will nurture their sense of sympathy. First and foremost, a group setting allows the members to improve their collaboration skills. This is because, in real work experience, there will be group projects and to successfully execute these projects they have to join hand in hand. Every team member will have to participate and do their portion. It will be difficult to successfully hold a project without team members’ participation thus everyone involved in these should collaborate. For example, in Shopee, before they launch a campaign, units such as the marketing team and IT team should communicate with each other to smoothly carry out the program. Moreover, doing activities together with others will nurture their empathy. This is because interacting and spending time together allow them to develop a closer relationship. They begin to learn about each other, and when their member faces difficulty, the others will voluntarily offer their hands. This shows that they develop sympathy towards their teammates and are eager to help. This skill is important as an adult in the middle of society. For instance, people are more caring towards others who have a connection with them. If a natural disaster happens, they are willing to share and help each other within the community. In conclusion, team activities allow people to develop collaborative skills and sympathy towards others which is important for life.