Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advent of technology, many folks believe that every person is given a plethora of options to choose from. Though there are different views that exist, I radically believe that it is completely true. In this essay, I will explain my views along with appropriate reasons. To begin with, in the olden days, the majority of people had only one job, farming as they thought it is the main source of food and is sufficient to lead their lives peacefully. In the modern era, things changed and to cope up with it people developed their own interests and opted to be a teacher, a lawyer, a scientist or even a software engineer. Furthermore, in order to become something, one needs to have knowledge about it or study about it. Due to this reason multiple schools have been established specialising in different fields. Depending on their parent's advice and their instincts, one can choose a school to study and field as well. On the other hand, we also have a myriad of options while travelling. Previously, travelling particularly was used to be a luxury. But now, numerous airways came into the picture providing their services at cheaper prices. This helped working-class and middle-class people to travel through aeroplanes. Additionally, due to this budget-friendly thing, many are opting to travel to different parts of the world which was not the case in the past. To conclude, technology has its effects in one or another way and we are no exception to it. Hence, it is logical to say that nowadays we have too many options to choose from.