Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since pre-historic times, music has always been the lifeblood of folks. With the widespread acceptance of multinationalism, people are more prone to listening to an eclectic mix of distinct genres than they used to be. In my opinion, any type of music could please one’s ears regardless of age or nation. Therefore, the globalisation of music is undeniable. This essay will discuss the mentioned statement from the perspective of my bias. On the one hand, the advancement of technology, enables people to have insight into the other side of the world. Thereby, the perspectives of people have drastically changed. Besides, they have become more eager to acquire a deep knowledge of other cultures. For instance, the majority of children from Turkey are a big fan of K-pop and they opt to listen to whatever comes to them. Some stream services and online platforms have also contributed to those alteration of preferences. Another reason is the enhancement of transportation means which allows singers to organise concerts wherever they want to go. On the other hand, there are some racist people who have never been interested the songs that in different languages. Those who have strict attitudes against the people different from them may not be engaged with the songs that have different cultural backgrounds, even though cultural globalization. To conclude, music is universal and it uplifts our spirits, and I agree that the preferences of genres do not depend on people ’s age or culture but it mostly depends on the temperaments of people