Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasing concern that the majority of people do not bother about environmental issues. While some people have realized that the future of our planet is under threat, others keep ignoring this issue and do not try to stop polluting the environment. I am completely in favor of this view and in this essay, I will discuss my opinion. It is obvious that humankind’s activities are harmful to the earth and we have already encountered such negatives as global warming, air pollution, water pollution, deforestation, and so on. What is more, governments across the world draw attention to the future catastrophe, but unfortunately, there are more words than truly radical changes that could even if not reverse the global future accident at least delay it for as long as possible. For example, we talk about plastic harmfulness, but we have still use disposable plastic plates and cutlery. Moreover, as a result of global warming, we have to deal with wildfires. Nonetheless, we keep cutting down forests and consequently, damage the natural habitats of wild animals. Finally, we understand that our landfills are overwhelmed, but we still gather organic garbage jointly with recyclables. For instance, many households collect their waste into a common bin, which leads to placing plastic and glass stuff in landfills. To sum up, while some people try to take a part in the protection environment, most of us are careless about the negative impact on the environment. Unless everyone understands the vulnerability of mother nature, future generations will have to struggle with even worse repercussions of mankind’s development.