In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The government in some nations give permission to women, who have just given birth to their infants, to be absent from work during the first month after bearing. From my perspective, the advantageous impacts absolutely overshadow the detrimental influences. To commence, it is obvious that after giving birth to newborns, women’s bodies are extremely fragile and weak, even the most minimal physical or mental breakdown can destroy their health, leading to various sicknesses and diseases in the later years. Lacking careness and relaxation in this process would probably result in depression and a serious decrease in health; therefore, new mothers should be given time to recover both their bodies and spirits after such a lifetime, which are usually the most painful and dangerous days in their whole life. After getting over these harsh times, they can cure themselves and get back to their careers with more positive energy to work with higher productivity. Moreover, the second reason is that newborn babies should be taken after carefully without any mistakes as it is common knowledge that the first six months are the most important time for infants to grow up healthily. In this process, mothers are supposed to spend their whole space taking care of the newborns, so they will absolutely have no time remaining for working. If they are forced to go to work, they might not concentrate and focus on what they are doing as their children are still too small to take care of themselves, resulting in both tiredness and unsuccessful works. In conclusion, taking maternity from jobs after giving birth is absolutely necessary for new mothers as it brings about a wide range of benefits, especially on their health.