Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having large number of toys?

Nowadays, many parents buy several toys for their children. The advantages for these are, it enhances creativity and imagination and promotes problem-solving skills. However, the disadvantages are including, behaviour change and addiction to games. This essay will highlight both pros and cons in depth. On the one hand, childhood is the initial age of developing skills; therefore, engaging in toys will enhance creativity and imagination. On the other hand, there are many games where kids require logical thinking to play with their toys, such as arranging blocks or making a building. In addition, they will learn problem-solving skills at a very initial age by involving themselves in those games; as a result, their logical thinking will enhance. Thus, playing with a significant number of toys in childhood is beneficial in both ways, as it will spark imagination skills; moreover, it gives happiness to kids. On the flip side, disadvantages for excess engagement in a large number of toys will lead to behaviour changes, as an infant will spend their maximum time with their games. Less social interaction with their peers and family is another example of it. On the other side, they will become addicted to the fun. Finally, if kids have all the toys they want, they will never understand the importance of one toy, or it may lead to rigid behaviour among infants. Therefore, excess toys harm child behaviour. To conclude, Although every father or mother tries their best to accomplish every wish of their kid. However, excess of anything has adverse effects, which are discussed in this essay above.