Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about the funding of creative artists. A chunk of individuals disagrees with the idea of government support for artists while the others are sceptical about it. I, however, believe that money for art projects should come from both authorities and other alternative resources. To begin with, some art definitely needs aid from the government. Art represents culture, heritage,history And it serves the purpose of educating individuals about the struggles of the past generation and the sacrifice they had made for their country. For instance, in numerous cities in my country, there are several statues and monuments related to freedom fighters. In addition, many jobs depend upon the art industry. For instance, this art act as a tourist spot, it generates curiosity among people and attracts tourists as ramification local economy get boosted which helps to create jobs. Moreover, these pieces of art also act as landmarks for tourists. Hence, without art cities will be less interesting and attractive. On the other hand, I can understand the argument against the funding of arts. Firstly, it represents the status of luxury and many developing countries have other issues to resolve such as education, healthcare and security of their individuals, these are primary factors to function the society smoothly. For instance, it is the government responsibility to create such policies to tackle social issues then subsidising the artists. Moreover, the artist is a job like any other professional, they should therefore I am there on money by selling their work. In conclusion, there are good reasons why artists should rely on other sources of income but in my opinion government health is sometimes necessary.