You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 254 words.

In the age of technology and development, it becomes impossible to abandon social networking sites. Some people think that media coverage of famous persons is having a disadvantageous impact on children, while others differ on this matter. I completely agree that kids may be influenced by their favourite bloggers, and I will be discussing my point of view more in this essay. Firstly, since we were kids, we used to have a special person to act like, and to love. Moreover, platforms today affect youngsters and teenagers more than before, through the videos they display and their memes. Therefore, with these actions, the child just wants to become like his or her idol. For instance, when they go to school, all they need is to get the attention of all students. Secondly, teen boys or girls will be lazy in everything, especially in studying, that is because they clearly can see their celebrities gaining money and success without education. Apart from this, according to the BBC News statistics, 70% of young age groups spend overtime on screens. consequently, this leads to wasted time and early health problems. In conclusion, whether you are young or an adult, websites have negative and positive impacts. The programs must be beneficial. Instead of posting dump things, what about sharing the struggle of the celebrities, that might encourage individuals to work harder to be like them. We must know who we are following, in order not to affect us negatively, parents always should monitor their children's behaviour. Hence, be smart and a proper user.