The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is being said that the main purpose of exploration is that it should be able to have advantages in society's lives. I completely agree with this statement, because studies are usually conducted with the funds that are collected from the population and it has the opportunity to make various activities in different fields easier to do. One of the reasons I agree that investigation should prioritize human needs is that the grants are usually funded from the citizen's taxes. That way, it should be seen as the requirement of each study to be linked with the public's needs, so that they can get feedback for what they were giving. For example, in the universities, funds for science programs are allocated from the Ministry of Education. Actually, the taxes that the community is paying are the ones that are given to the universities. This explains why the activities that universities usually conduct, which as volunteering analysis activities in the villages usually get positive responses from the villagers. Moreover, inquiry must only conducted if it has benefits, this can be seen as making things easier to do. By embracing this benefit, scientific impact will have a wider span of implementation, which also may give great feedback to the researchers. If society thinks that science really has a huge impact on their lives, they will eventually be more eager to support the probe schemes that are conducted. For instance, there were many rich nations who felt the benefits of getting treated in one certain hospital, as a sign of their gratefulness they usually donated a reasonable amount of funds to the hospital with the hope that the hospital may have a huge development in their studies. To conclude, I believe that an investigation strategy should always be beneficial to society because the grants that are used are from the community themselves and the initial aim of an investigation should be clear it will benefit the community.