Some people believe that cell phones should be for personal use only; others, however, feel cell phones should be used mostly for work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. ​

Billions of people around the world use cell phones. This wireless handheld device became an essential part of every person’s life. Although one half of the population thinks that cell phones should be used just for private reasons, I believe that this device should be needed mostly for work purposes. Mostly, people use cell phones to contact other individuals. With the use of the internet, and many other social networking services like, WhatsApp, Instagram, Discord and Facebook, people can share photos and videos, have chat or video calls with the other half of the planet. It provides a lot of opportunities that can make life easier. Furthermore, using cell phones people can watch a variety of entertainment videos and films or play online games to relieve stress. However, nowadays people are way too engaged in cell phones that they spend most of the time with this device and this kind of lifestyle has some dangers for people. Most of the people are heads down staring at their phones most of the time. Hence, not only physical problems like scoliosis and vision issues, but also the mental problems may occur. Instead, to avoid these problems people should start to use them for solely work purposes where phones will be more useful. In conclusion, cell phones certainly play a huge role in our life, but the overusage overuse of this device can lead to health and mental issues. While it is true that people can use phones for private reasons, I believe that it should be used mostly for work.