In the modern society, young people have a tendency of postponing their parenthood until late 30's or even early 40's. This essay shall deal with the reasons for this phenomenon and the effects this has on the families and societies.

Nowadays, adults are more Involved with work until the late 30's or early 40's of their life. This essay will explain reasons such as they are more career-oriented as well as want to enjoy financial freedom but Its impact on their families and societies. To commence with, recently, people have become more career and job-oriented. To explain, Individuals are focusing more towards their work and growth. Moreover, each and every human wants to work at a higher position and enjoy their work - life along with a tremendous pay rate. For Instance, a survey conducted by the University of California indicates that in the USA 74% of people under 35 years of age are more inclined towards making a career and earning huge amounts of money. Hence, they are not physically and mentally capable enough to do parenting in their letter life. Another reason behind this, Is that they are earning more than enough at that stage of their life and want to continue that process for a longer period of time. In other words, even though they are earning more money and living a happy life, they want to get involved more in their work and achieve higher positions. For example, The Government of India published a report in 2023 suggesting that 52% of workers from corporate and government sectors want to continue their jobs until they reach the age of 30. Therefore, they need to work after their retirement life for their family, Due to that, In the job market more and more people are above 50 years of age and they are less productive as compared to younger professionals. To conclude, younger people want to pursue their careers and want to enjoy their financial freedom for a longer period of time. Because of that, they are not fit for parenting, and another impact of this trend Is more and more employees are the age of 50 or more and they are decreasing the productivity of the company.