Universities should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject

The society and educational system have changed significantly since the old era where it was impossible for girls to study at university but boys were allowed to do so. Now the society has changed for the good and girls are allowed to get the education and they can enrol in any educational institution of their choice. I don’t agree with the opinion that universities should accept an equal number of male and female students in every subject. Firstly, the main aim of an educational institution is to educate the person and make them ready to lead the future of our country. But if we will put the discrimination in this, how youngsters will lead the future of the country. If the admission process prioritizes sentiments and starts taking the same number of students in every subject, it would not be a good idea for the future of the country. Even if there are more females in any stream but admission should be done on basis of talent. Secondly, admission should be done mainly on the basis of academic progress and merit. If male and female students are forced to accept the same subject then it will be the whimsical idea that would deprive many talented male students. Again education should be given according to youngster’s choice and their wish if we forced them to accept equal subject they will be deprived of learning their area of an interesting subject and they will never perform well in academics. They will lose the freedom of choosing their own subject and dream. In conclusion, it should be the main aim of educational institutions to give full freedom to students to choose their subjects. The idea of universities accepting the same number of male and female students is not good and the admission process should be strictly based on academic progress and merit.