In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that, in many circumstances, individuals who disrespect the law should be notified rather than penalized. Depending on the severity of the violation, I somewhat agree that prior notification can be efficient. Applying strict penalizations for primary defends or mild breaking law cases may be disproportionated, furthermore, these punishments can cause irreparable consequences for the offenders. For instance, parking at non-allowed hours is classified as a light traffic offense, and it provokes unnoticed results to the local population. Due to the lack of damage, I believe it is adequate to merely notify the driver. Additionally, authorities should analyze previously the offenders’ history in order to assure reasonable sanctions. From my point of view, incarceration increase socialization with others criminals, and then can induce terrible behaviors after this period for first offenders. On the other hand, violent crimes, such as robbery or sexual abuse demand stringent punishments. When criminals are considered dangerous by specialists, they must be isolated from social life due to the imminent risk for citizens. Unfortunately, notification would not protect innocent people from ruthless offenses. Aside from that, if a prior warning was not sufficient to prevent recurring incidences, the criminal must be tried by justice. In conclusion, I think it is indispensable to analyze carefully each type of law’s transgression before enforcing any type of sanction. I reiterate my opinion that, in specific cases, is more assertive warned persons who broke the law than punished them. I think authority’s notification can be appropriate to light break laws or to cases that involve primary defendants. However, if we are dealing with brutal crimes or with recurrent offenders, I assume the best option is to prosecute them and applied a strict penalty.