Inspite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is the case? What can be done about this problem?

In many countries, the mortality rate is increasing due to hunger. Although the government has taken many steps to deny this issue, still the problem is not in control. However, to alleviate this problem, the reasons should be rectified first. This essay will examine the topic in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the major causes are increased population and decreased food productions. To elaborate, day by day the population is increasing constantly, at the same time humans are failing to meet the demand for food. This is due to, lack of crop supply to the market. Even though the government is offering financial support to the farmers, most of the time it is not reaching the right hands. Apart from this, environmental disasters also affect agricultural lands. Due to this, whatever advancements occur in the field of agriculture also, still the world goes hungry. On the other hand, there are some possible solutions available to address this issue. Firstly, the nations should adopt a strict policy for controlling the population. For example, India is motivating couples to have one or two kids, by following this rule the parents will be getting more benefits from the government for the well being of their children. Secondly, the government should always support the farmers and promote them by giving financial supports. Nevertheless, the authorities should make sure that, the eligible person is receiving the funds. A research conducted by Punjab University proved that, more than hundred farmers are committing suicide per year because of the delay in receiving the relief funds from the government side. Finally, both the government and the farmers should go hand to hand to solve this problem.