It will be better for both society and individuals is driverless cars - cars can drive themselves- become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that in the near future, artificial intelligence will become reality and replace many parts of our life. Being a type of this leap, many advocates for the beneficial side of the proliferation of this futuristic kind of car. Personally, I partly agree with the advantageous benefits of driverless cars; however, as a coin has two sides, consumers should really concern about its flaws. First and foremost, driverless cars will bring significant reinforcement to the traffic system and prevent road accidents in particular and property loss as a whole. Every year, the world witnesses the toll that road accidents take on the international population and national property. For example, every single drunk driver has the likelihood of unintentionally and intentionally causing a deathly tragic accident on the road due to their unconsciousness. However, with the control from the computer, the percentage of occurring a crash will be minimal. In the long term, the annual loss from road crashes might vanish and let the national economy thrive. On the other hand, one of the utmost drawbacks is the appearance of automated vehicles might raise the odds of unemployment to drivers. For example, in many impoverished families, with illiterate backgrounds, this is one of the only available jobs that require the least fundamental school-based knowledge; hence, by putting many grown-up drivers into the jobless states, the situation will partly worsen. Therefore, just a few months after the introduction, there might be huge protests, riots occurring against the showing up of automated vehicles which directly affect the national economy. In conclusion, as the scale has two sides, besides the massive advantages of driverless cars, there are still considerable drawbacks.