Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the amount of information that is available in different topics like business and science increase significantly consequently, there is an argument about the cost of data. So, some folk believes that it should be free and it is a good aspect while others think that some of those are more valuable which be free for public informed. I partially agree with both points of view. on the one hand, due to the increased availability and accessibility of data, public awareness reduce as well. For example, in the pandemic period, people have access to all knowledge about vaccine research or new information about Covid19 freely on the WHO website that is so helpful for society in terms of increasing awareness. In addition, there are so many free online academic courses that are beneficial for those who want to learn new science or establish new business. On the other hand, some research needs to invest more money than to be free furthermore a myriad of scientists or businessman spend noticeable time for the researching on a specific issue need earning for their time investment. for instance, who initiates a new field that can be profitable for other people entire the world and he want to share their experience for public use. Hence, If he shares it freely although some community can use his or her experience and be successful in their work, it has no income for him or her that not only spend a part of life on it but also invest money and even wase money to test some solution. To conclude, although free data sharing has many merit incomes for the public, maybe others such as scientists or funders are not satisfied with the free sharing. Thereby, in my idea, if some people need to read or learn some valuable info, they ought to pay its price.