The overuse of natural resources causes an ultimate exhaust of them. People have been using them to be in the swim of new styles such as making new furniture of recent design. This causes a huge harm to the environment. Therefore, the government should discourage people the overuse of these resources. To what extent do you support or oppose the idea?

Nowadays, the case of exhausting resources is becoming more and more serious because of the overuse of these for human purposes. Some arguments show that it has a huge negative influence on the environment and the government should take the action to discourage the overconsumption of natural resources. This essay aims to give some arguments to support the above notice. Since a long time ago, it is undeniable that people must always depend on the natural gift to survive. It is not rare to find in every daily necessity of human being such as transportation construction, cropping, and every platform of human needs. These activities already consume a huge amount of material to maintain. Other than that, overpopulation today takes the excessive use of resources into consideration of difficulty. The consequence is that if this issue kept going, the next generation would have not enough sources to exist. In addition, the force of social change is absolutely the main reason, which leads this case to become unstoppable. To adapt to the needs of people nowadays, the mass production to manufacture multiple styles of furniture, modern technological stuff, automatic transportation is more and more popular. Thanks to that, customers can freely choose whatever they want to fit their style and it also brings a huge amount of profit for businesses. For example, there are numerous styles of furniture such as cosy, natural tones, which can be made with wood, plastic, glass, etc. However, to manufacture these products, it is necessary to consume a huge amount of material, which take the issue of overconsumption to become more severe. In conclusion, I firmly agree that the selfishness of humankind is the main cause, which leads to the destruction of the natural world. The government should put this problem into the priority and expressly restricts some policies to prevent this case such as developing some alternative sources or rising the awareness of recycling.