Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

In this global village, books are the best source to broaden our horizons in any area. It helps people to enrich their knowledge. Some people argue that books are decreasing their value as a source of information and entertainment. I partially agree with this notion. I believe that there are several platforms, such as e- books, websites, and YouTube, which provide all the information in the easiest way, and it is considered the best source of entertainment, too. While some people still believe that real books provide deeper information as compared to videos. To begin with, nowadays, technology is increasing rapidly as people can find any information at their fingertips. Moreover, there are a plethora of online platforms such as artificial intelligence, e- books and websites where we can find any information in the factions of the second. As a result, people are becoming too lazy to use real books to learn something new. The vast spread of advanced facilities has made living a piece of cake. In addition, there are numerous web series made based on real stories. Thus, people can entertain themselves by watching series instead of reading a book. For instance, if any Students or employees are stuck somewhere while they are working on the project, they can easily search for any information by using Artificial intelligence software. On the other hand, some people still prefer physical books as entertainment especially elderly and retired people tend to read books. Whenever they are reading about any author or any article, they feel like the real story and create a strong bond with that story. Although, web series have mentioned the whole story in the digital way, some people enjoyed more reading the article. For example, Herry Potter's reading articles are very interesting compared to the web series. To conclude, it is not wrong to say that digital books and other online platforms are the best sources to gather information and entertain yourself. However, some people still read a book as a hobby.