The internet contains a lot of information, however sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

While the internet has become a source of available data, it is considered that it also contains information which is fake or outdated. I totally agree with the given statement. In this essay the ways and examples of conveying wrong facts will be examined. To begin with, most of the incorrect information spreading is related to the impressive titles and wrong labels accompanying the media materials. The reason of using them is in attracting the audience and gaining popularity. If person sees a title appeared in a search result and then clicks to it, in most cases the actual content will not match with the presented heading. As a result, most of the news will be mistaken or accepted in a wrong way. Videos uploaded on social networks like YouTube can be a good example of this, as the main purpose of bloggers is to have more followers on their channels. Secondly, the net is widely used in marketing products and services, and the problem is that their quality can be overestimated. This is quite common activity and used to make target customers sure to buy certain goods. In other words, particular sites can help the producers in promoting their client services and meeting trade goals. For instance, some advertisements maintain reviews and comments of other people, which can be published by company itself to increase the amount of sales. In online shopping, the quality of clothes does not really match with what was described in reviews. In conclusion, despite the fact that internet plays a huge role in providing information, there can be some cases when the given data can be wrong and used to attract an attention in marketing purposes.