What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Every society has different types of crimes which are being a huge obstacle to prosperity and thriving. However, governments always are trying to tackle these misconducts by whither imposing strict regulation on lawbreakers or investing to raise general public awareness. So in the essay, I will discuss some causes and suggest solutions regarding the rise of violation. To begin with, the main two reasons stand behind committing transgression are poverty and consuming alcohol. Firstly, poor living conditions are generating more aggressive people who became prone to break laws and regulations in order to gain some benefits or make a better life. In addition to poverty, excessive alcohol consumption according to specialists from the UK is the most frequent factor in criminal activities. To be more precise, people after being drunk they inevitably losing their ability to control behaviours and making rational decisions which lead to a variety of capital crimes and minor crimes as well. The supreme court in the USA is a good example when the spokesman plainly declared that the majority of violations are derived from two principal factors; the slum areas where the living standards are low than the global criteria and the drugs including alcoholic beverages. On the other hand, preventing illegal acts are required measurements such as concentrating on the circumstances for a low-income population that governments ought to take lead on it. For example, a bulk of researches have shown that the percentage of felony committed in a low standard community had dramatically declined after enhancement initiatives had been implemented to making life better. Furthermore, after increasing life quality of poor persons, the motive of breaking laws is completely disappeared. In conclusion, illegal activities mainly come from poor living conditions in addition to the level of alcohol consumption which is the source of most of the wrongdoing. However, governments have to devote more budget and effort to raise the conditions in areas that have experienced poverty and low-income folks. Admittedly, only the government are the one responsible to secure citizens and communities.