some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. agree or disagree

It is commonly believed that citizens have a right to obtain all their money and there are no reasons to pay tax for the government. The writer does not contend with this assumption because taxes must be allocated to social welfare including the healthcare system and education in order to improve the living conditions of residents. It is crucial to understand that medical institutions and hospitals are always subsidized by the government. To be more specific, funding from the government can invest in medical equipment and pay more salaries for scientists to encourage them to come up with several initiatives in treatment. Therefore, the dwellers have been cured a high-quality hospitals with state-of-the-art facilities as well as modern therapies, leading to an increase in life expectancy. Consider Norway as a prime example, where the authorities have used the majority of taxes to invest in improving the facilities in hospitals, thus, the average life expectancy of this nation is always in the top five of the world. Furthermore, the educational system requires money from the government to operate and develop. To explain in more detail, taxes can help schools pay for experienced and talented teachers who give better curriculums to students. To a certain extent, schools might use the funding from the authorities to conduct more extracurricular activities so as to convey students essential skills for their lives. For this reason, children will not only gain more academic achievements but also holistic progress. For instance, the US has spent a huge amount of money on teachers and organizing numerous outdoor activities for students, as a result, the quality of American education has been voted as an ideal learning environment for all students. In conclusion, paying taxes should be a compulsory task for all citizens due to the higher-quality hospitals along with better academic performance of students. Hence, it has been shown that each individual should take responsibility for paying taxes to the government.