Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should be funding public transport to be free for usage. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement for several reasons. To begin with, if public transport became free for all people it would cause some problems such as overcrowded, therefore this idea is difficult to implement in reality especially in large cities, because when all people want to use the bus at particular peak times like in the Moring it may be quite hard to find a site or use the bus. In addition to that the main idea of transport is to facilitate people's travel but with free transportation, it could be impossible to find a train or bus available during the day. Moreover, imposing a few fees essential to maintain cleanliness also helps the government to take care of people's health to avoid spreading diseases among people. For example,studies show that in India most illnesses transform from one to another because of using the train and the bus. Nevertheless, people usually do not appreciate the free services which in turn leads to vandalism of public transport. Regardless of no fees for transportation, there are other crucial things like health care or the education system that should be funded by the government to improve people's life To sum up, it is important to have public transport of a good quality in terms of accessibility and hygiene. However it is unreasonable to reach that level without fees, So I believe that free transport is a bad approach as it has drawbacks more than benefits.