Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Parents around the world have different views about how could minors spend their spare timings. While some argued that these free slots should be dedicated to academic obligations, others mentioned that such action could place extra stress on pupils. In my view, the solution to this dilemma depends on the academic level of the child. To begin with, there are two main justifications for those who believe in assigning children free time for studying activities. Firstly, educational activities require extra timing always. This is because children need more time to absorb and apply what they study in school during the day. For example, practising Math questions may consume a huge amount of time from students, and hence, it is prefered to be done in their free hours. In addition, keeping an oflot free timing for children will make them waste unnecessary exercise such as playing online games or watching TV. Therefore, those parents will choose to invest more in academics in their pupils free time. On the other hand, those who think that using the student extra timing for academics will put them under pressure could argue that this might leads to counter results. For example, graduates could hate the subject, teacher or school itself. Hence, they advise using the child-free time in other activities related to skills such as sports, music or dancing classes. Consequently, students will still be committed to their studies and having extra activity for relieving academic stress. To conclude, as there are different views for using spare time of pupils, I do believe that the situation is totally depending on the academic level of the student. If the students' grades are weak then it is better to use their free time in studying, elsewise, other activities can help them more.