Nowadays, more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same job. What problemes does this came? What are some possible solutions?

It is true that people in the job market need to compete with everyone, not just people only in their age groups. I think we should see this problem from two different perspectives, the eldery and the young. I believe governments should do something for this problem. First of all, young job seekers might think that older people usuallly have more experience and knowledge as well. Companies would pick whoever is more professional because they want to reduce money and time. As a result, more young people would be unemployed and they would feel frustrated and depressed. Even worse, they would just give up on finding another job. However, companies also prefer workers who are likely to stay longer. So, from old people's perspectives, they might think there is a higher chance of hiring younger ones. Especially, those who got laid off or had a long break from work won't be as competitive as in the market. In the end, they will be mentally stressed and under pressure. To tackle this problem, I believe governments' efforts are crucial. They should make more job opportunities for people who are not as talented or smart as others. For example, they can get a job at a community centre or a public library. First, those are easier than other jobs relatively. Second, they can learn from there and can make money at the same time. Also, in terms of the law, they need to extend at what age people should retire. As we live longer than ever these days, we should not let old people isolated in our society and still should give them opportunities. In conclusion, I think it's hard to avoid the situation. However, if goverments government try to give as many opportunities to everyone, we will probably able to make this situation better.