Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Students need to work as hard as possible when they are at school.personally, I think that grades can motivate students to do their best. I believe this because there are two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, grades could be the accurate scale on which students can be evaluated. Hence, grades can create a sense of competition between students. For example, when a teacher announces the grades, students could be embarrassed or glad depending on their effort. Therefore, students will make a great effort to be distinguished. Secondly, grades allow the student to be aware of his accomplishments and where he stands on the terms of his plan. In addition, to keep on track, it also helps students to make changes and do some extra credits homeworker if he needs it. For instance, if a student gets a bad grade, the teacher can offer the student to do a project in which he can get some extra grades. While if there are no grades, the student may think that he is doing just fine. In conclusion,I believe grades are a great way to evaluate students and that is going to help them to be more enthusiastic to do their best at school.I believe this because grades can give students evidence about their progress and exactly how much they benefit from their education?.I believe students need grades and it's a great way to motivate students and that's what students need motivation and competition.