Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Nowadays, many people find themselves in jobs they dislike or lack talent for due to societal and financial pressure. There are several reasons for this situation as well as a wide range of impacts on individuals. To begin with, a considerable rise in population in every nation demands better living standards which causes people to work to fit in society. Modern cities solve the struggle of residents’ accommodation by developing skyscrapers, in turn, people wish to have income either to rent or to buy a house to fit in the society. Moreover, business owners obtain the benefits of the development of living standards, this is because it allows them to create appealing products to enhance human desires and needs. Particularly, IKEA manufactures and sells various types of furniture, it attracts residents to purchase their products as well as fills human needs, which might lead people to have more fortunes. On the other hand, many consequences may be caused due to the fact that they are working for a status of being employed. It can be claimed that the majority of people inspire rich people because they believe that the rich person can have anything they desire, which probably causes them to suffer from mental health issues such as depression, insecurity, and anxiety. Additionally, working solely for financial gain will possibly create a miserable workplace and a negative environment. Consequently, it drains employees’ positive energy, productivity, and skillsets, at the same time, perhaps, it opens a door of suicidal cases for them. In conclusion, in spite of not having talents in a particular job, people are trying to be employed properly in order to fit into the living standards that society created. The variety of people ’s needs and wants demands individuals’ purchasing power, which also causes damage to their mental health eventually.