Some people think it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams life football, while others think individual sports like tennis and Swimming is better. Discuss both views and give Your Opinion

In this contemporary epoch, while proponents and I believe that it is more rewarding to participate in team sports, opponents have a diverse view, they think that it is more rewarding to play solo activities. I am a staunch believer that group activities are more rewarding. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, some individuals think that sports which require one person like volleyball or tennis are more beneficial and rewarding for athletes' career growth. In other words, when an athlete specializes in a solo sport, he can gain growth, fame and monetary rewards much faster than if he participated in team sports. For example, a survey conducted by Times News Magazine revealed that rewards from solo sports are much higher than in team sports. Therefore, individual sports are much more rewarding and profitable. On the other hand, a group of people hold the belief that team sports are quintessential for character development. This means that, when individuals participate in group activities, they develop their collaboration skills and social skills. A prime example of this is a study published by Oxford University which revealed that social skills are much more refined in athletes who participate in group sports. Hence, group sports and activities are important for developing social skills and team dynamics. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that while individual activities may be rewarding monetarily, developing social skills through team sports is much more important. I believe that humans are social creatures and developing social skills is quintessential in our lives.