Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that youngsters are not taught about their health issues by educational institutions. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the notion and I will explain why. On one hand, there are several reasons why I oppose that colleges do not instill the knowledge of health in youth. Firstly, It is presumed that basic learning starts from home. Therefore, the parents or guardians must start early to impact their young ones with vital health information to keep them enlightened and aware of their body image. For instance, I remember when I was in high school, my mother had to educate me about puberty and self-identity in other to avoid role confusion and costly mistakes. Secondly, in some institutions the main objective is to prepare their students to write and pass their examinations, win in various school competitions, and gain awards. Hence, disregarding the healthy state of the scholars. Finally, technology advancement has made life easier through the accessibility of information on different platforms and mobile devices. Their level of Inquisition at the young stage would prompt them to research and surf the Internet to acquire knowledge on how to stay healthy to improve their lives. On the other hand, I believe that the academic establishment curriculum incorporates health education and physical activities. Some subjects like biology, social science being taught in the school still evolves around healthy living. Also, physical exercises are made compulsory in the learning field to strengthen their muscles and joints and make them stay fit. Furthermore, certain nutritional deficiencies are curtailed due to a balanced menu and eating habits outlined in the institute. For example, foods sold out in school canteens are prepared properly ensuring It contains the vital nutrients and in the right proportion. In addition, the hygienic state of the cooking environment is inspected regularly to avoid food poison that would cause sickness or diseases. In conclusion, I opine that knowledge about health education is impacted by universities in other to create awareness, improve muscle strength and avoid cases of malnutrition.