Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, transportation has become a key factor for day-to-day activities where there are those who say that authorities are investing lots of money in public transport such as buses and trains while highways and public roads are declining every day. In this essay, I will examine the positive aspects and drawbacks of tourism and provide my overall opinion. Firstly, it is a good sign that the government is investing in buses, trains, and metros, this has increased the revenue of the nation. Secondly, the cost of travelling is cheap compared to the other means of personal transit like a car, bike, etc. Finally, the area connectivity is so good that people can travel anywhere, anytime. For example, In Bangladesh new metro has been launched, it is called "Express movement", it covers a distance of 50kms in just 30 minutes, which is humanly impossible in a personal vehicle and road connectivity. Adding to this point, the development has also resulted in less pollution and less traffic. On the other hand, people say that roadways are not being funded by national bodies, this is true in most countries. There are many scrap roads with so many potholes and cracks, that it becomes difficult for the public to go out with their own vehicles. Most of the internal business affairs are conducted through roadways. For example, the movement of petroleum products, agricultural products, etc. The underdevelopment has also affected these businesses. However, I would say the development of society transport over roadways is beneficial because it increases income for the national bodies to run the nation and this income will directly or indirectly help in the improvement of roads as well. In conclusion, people should make use of the facilities provided by the parliament and by doing this we are encouraging the development of the country. Definitely road movement is also important, but the advantages of parliament-developed transport outweigh the advantages of roads.