Many children are encoraged by their parents to get a part time. What are the advantages and disadvantage to children of doing so?

Most of the adolescents are motivated by their mothers and fathers to earn an extra income by doing extra jobs other than schooling. This essay will emphasize the advantages and the disadvantages of involving in certain jobs by the pupils. Ask students to use their time to earn money will depend on the year of studying as well as the student capability to manage his/her workload with the extra work and also, it might disturb their studies especially if the students are learning in advanced level classes or ordinary level classes. Most probably they have to cover eight to ten subjects and also many of them join to tuition classes for cover-ups sessions in the weekends as well. When the workload is too much, there is a risk on students’ mentality to be stressed, which is not acceptable at all because the entire school period might be a tedious time for them. Anyhow, it is a great advantage to the children if they can gain experiences related to earning money from their childhood as they can use those for their tuition classes, use as pocket money, and also no need to ask money from their parents. Teenage is the best stage to enrich the brain from the knowledge of a human being according to the researches. Further, it will raise the financial skills as well as the social skills of the younger generation because in most cases, to do a part-time job, they have to spend time with many other people. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks when the small ones involve in jobs, significant plus points are also there such as gaining the experience of earn money from childhood.