Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's world environmental concerns are raising controversy about whether it should be solved by taking approaches globally or whether each nation should take responsibility for its salvation. While the global scale approach contributes to the reduction of pollution in water and air prevalently, I believe every single nation should contribute to the preservation of their natural resources. On the one hand, there are a number of projects to eradicate the problems of water and air contamination. Not only do they reduce the level of harmful emissions and garbage, but they also can prevent the further possible spread of waste and air pollutants. Moreover, all humanity would be advocated to accomplish preventative measures against worldwide problems. For example, provided statistics by Harvard University show that the percentage of the contamination in atmosphere and sea exhibited 38% lower after publicising the warnings globally, as a vast number of people have become accountable for their actions. On the other hand, having implemented steps towards preserving natural resources, single nations can avert the hazardous potential consequences. If the inhabitants took precautionary steps on the national scale, it would facilitate the process of encouraging people into action, as a smaller quantity of individuals and a limited area of land can be easier to manage. Furthermore, by preserving their nature, inhabitants of the country set a good example for others. For instance, Japan is considered to be the tidiest and the least waste-releasing country. After seeing the positive effects on the ecosystem, all nations are encouraged to make policies for eco-friendly solutions and strategies. In conclusion, although the world's steps towards solutions to natural disasters can reduce the contamination level widely, each community should make isolated efforts to preserve their resources.