In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions The number of divorce has risen significantly over the past years. Obviously several reasons lay behind this trend and in this essay I'm going to explain in detail two of them and give some possible solutions. The first reason that may have caused an increase in divorce rate is the social and psychological devolution that our society has faced after the second world war. What i mean is that people are less and less devoted to build solid and tight relationships to the extent that even something once reckoned as unbreakable now is considered temporary. For example I can see everyday couples yelling at each other without trying to find a solution. Another reason is the emancipation that fortunately women all over the world have experienced after the sixties. In fact, women as wives have gained far more self consciousness, so that now they don't stand anymore aggressive behaviour by their husbands or a subordinated relationship as well. For instance my grandmother was far more reluctant than my mother to establish herself and in front of my grandfather. Considering these reasons I personally think that in order to slow down or even invert the divorce trend, society as a whole should be more people oriented, in other words we should be more confident in creating durable relationships. Furthermore, men should be more supportive and respectful of their partners, ensuring more modernity and parity in the rapport. In conclusion, divorce rate is increasing worldwide due to the evolution social relationships and women emancipation. Consequently, people and governements should take actions to tackle this problem.