Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ? ( In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on other planets to live on, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? )

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that whether a wave of money should be allocated in researching the universe or other fields that enhance people’s living standards. From my point of view, I am well convinced that the budget should be divided equally for both aspects. It is irrefutable that space travelling acts as a precursor to people’s lives. Obviously, the investment in cutting-edge spacecraft along with exploring the galaxy may play a paramount significant role in preventing fatal situations. The breakthrough in satellite design, which may precisely anticipate extreme natural disasters namely the tsunami or earthquake, can be cited as a viable instance. As a result, people may be well-prepared and avoid unmeasured loss of lives and properties. Moreover, it is an undeniable fact that the Earth is constantly running out of resources in order to meet the ever-growing demand of greedy humans. Therefore, by studying space, the scientists accompanied by the astronauts may discover other cosmos such as Mars for the future generations to reside in case the current globe is completely demolished. However, besides the tremendous redeeming features of funding space learning, it is vital to put money on for others’ aspects, especially education and healthcare. It is a common norm to state that people are settling in a knowledge-based society where degrees are cherished, which means education is one of the immense determinants to one nations’ flourishing. Hence, investing a budget in this category by reducing tuition fees and providing scholarships for children may efficiently produce qualified workforces for a country. What’s more, medical care systems should also be emphasized. Due to the fact that health is one of the measurements deciding a nation’s prosperity, splurging money on buying top-notch machinery for medical purposes may bring a wealth of benefits to people's health conditions. To sum up, I am of the opinion that not only probing the milky way but other practical fields namely tutoring and medical-related systems should be spent a large amount of coffer on.