It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology develops, there are multiple sources that help people to learn about cultures from different countries. Thus, some people harbour a belief that it is not necessary to travel to other places since they can travel around the world at home through various resources like books, films and the Internet.From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the sceptics because visiting the place not only provides chances to verify learned information but also builds up connections. Initially,one of the main arguments in favour of travelling to different regions is that visitors experience what they have learned in reality. For example, the taste of food can only be imagined if a person never tries it. Moreover, the information is represented by others which involves their perspectives. Take films for instance, those scenes include directors’ and performers’ personal opinions. Therefore, individuals can have their own judgements when they visit a place which will result in unique experiences and memories. At the other end of the spectrum, individuals will have a connection with the area after a trip.They will have vivid impressions when talking about the region. For example, the hot weather of Kaohsiung can be unforgettable if people have a chance to stay there. According to the aforementioned,visiting a place in person is still worth doing. To sum up, despite the fact that information about different cultures can be easily delivered through media like films, books and the Internet, the necessity of travelling cannot be ignored. It allows people to have their own connections and viewpoints towards the world.