Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

With the advent of technology, the way people purchased earlier has been changed substantially. Gone are days when people had to beat the heat to buy their desired things and now the era in which they can get anything from online stores at any time. I wholeheartedly deem that this tendency is indubitably a positive development. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the significance of online shopping as a way of finding varieties of products by staying at comfort zones. I other words, through online portals, people, nowadays, can see and order different branded items by comparing various factors, which was next to impossible in the bygone era. As a consequence, customers are now more satisfied and there is no chance of being deprived. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University reveals that inasmuch as online stores are now sending products in every nook and cranny, 99% of consumers express their satisfaction in that this process helps to feel a sense of equality. Another critical rationale in reference to why purchasing things online brings blessing is necessarily synonymous with creating many employment opportunities, especially for women. To put it another way, if the general public did not buy products from online stores, a large number of females could not start their businesses from their homes. Hence, online shopping is not only beneficial for customers but also for people who have the potential to do something by staying at houses. In this way, a country’s economic condition is also boosted along with the online traders. To exemplify, researchers have of Oxford University have found that after bringing the facilities of online shopping in the market, the world’s GDP and people ’s living standard is increased by 10% in comparison with earlier periods. In conclusion, insofar as customers are getting different items and traders are also benefited, online shopping is undoubtedly a positive sign.